changing dihedral (Read 4278 times)
Reply #9 - Jun 19th, 2008 at 4:37pm

thymekiller   Offline
Administrator
Stick & Tissue
Missouri

Again, thanks guys
Jeff has a good point.
Picking my wood is one of many things I have only recently begun doing.
The p40 b is made of hand picked wood. As a relitive newbie, I have to believe that the stronger/heavier wood has its value in surviving the trim stage.
I have never built a dumas kit. Have built many Guillows.  I have been building about 3 yrs now but only static bones. One that hangs from the ceiling is entirely different than one that flys.

It occurs to me that I am long winded. Sorry about that.

thymekiller

",,,The road goes on forever, and the party never ends..."
IP Logged

Reply #8 - Jun 19th, 2008 at 10:45am

jeff   Offline
Stick & Tissue
greensboro NC

TK nice job...always makes me happy when a build of mine flyies.      John I agree but I think gullows wood is worse than dumes  the cessna I am building does seem heavy    but It seem like it will take a beating while I trim it out      Well   or so I hope Grin   jeff[growermn]

IP Logged

Reply #7 - Jun 19th, 2008 at 12:41am

C.L. Chennault   Offline
Administrator
I love YaBB!
Springfield MO.

Good deal TK Smiley. This stuff is really a lot of fun.

John

What does THIS button do?.........
IP Logged

Reply #6 - Jun 18th, 2008 at 10:23pm

thymekiller   Offline
Administrator
Stick & Tissue
Missouri

Thanks to all for the fine advice. It now flys like its on rails. Had all day to play with it.  I need to work on my launch. The weather was PERFECT. Cant weight to add power. Will have to rebalance , but thats ok. Mite try different amounts of dihedral. Will post in flight section.

Please forgive the ridiculous amout of excitement , but that represents a major leap for me.  Im HOOKED!!!! 

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy        thymekiller       Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

IP Logged

Reply #5 - Jun 18th, 2008 at 10:26am

C.L. Chennault   Offline