Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Comet A26 Invader (Read 801 times)
Kruginmi
3 Star Member

PBY Catalina

Re: Comet A26 Invader
Reply #13 - Nov 26th, 2020 at 7:16pm
Print Post  
Thanks one an all for all the looks an putting up with this crusty individual. 

For over 10 years I was a project manager for designing computer systems and the like for both civil and military airplanes.  Also while in the Army I jumped out of them if that counts haha.

Living large and focusing hard on getting to retirement, Mark

Off topic a bit but also currently have a Douglas XB-42 Mixmaster on the workbench (vacuform model).  That would be a cool SnT, but getting counter rotating props with rubber might be a challenge  Cheesy.

IP Logged

Skyediamonds
Global Moderator

Enjoying life and all
aspects of modeling

Reply #12 - Nov 26th, 2020 at 5:36pm
Print Post  
I agree with Ian and Tom +1.  You really have good work.  What part of the aviation industry were you affiliated?

IP Logged

Sky9pilot
Administrator

Stick & Tissue

Reply #11 - Nov 26th, 2020 at 2:37pm
Print Post  
As Ian said, it's all part of the process.  I know it's hard to get into the head of the plan designer as to how he was thinking things were going to go together.  I draw a lot of my own plans and still when I go back I wonder what I was thinking at the time I drew it that way!!!!
Tom

If God is your Co-pilot...switch seats...
Your attitude will determine your altitude!- John Maxwell
And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall set you free. Jn 8:32
IP Logged

pb_guy
5 Star Member

So I'm just a kid at heart.

Reply #10 - Nov 25th, 2020 at 5:29pm
Print Post  
What mistakes don't kill us only permit us to go ha ha! at the next person who makes the same mistake  Grin Cheesy